About My Last Posting; Thanks For the Feedback (all of it!)

Minister Paul J Bern
7 min readJan 20, 2019

A Supplemental Message to Those Who Disbelieved Last Week’s Warning

by Minister Paul J. Bern

To view this on my website, click here :-)

Last week, as my regular readers know, I published a post about how there could well be an economic reset in the world’s future, starting with the United States. I also used a lot of Bible scripture to back up my words. I got a lot of strong positive feedback about last week’s posting, but there was a fair amount of the negative kind too, primarily from atheists and religious conservatives. I have found myself on the receiving end of open derision from a small but highly vocal minority because of my “radical” views, as one man called it. ‘How could there ever be an economic reset when capitalism works so well’, was just one of the replies I received (heavily edited, of course). Apparently many of those individuals did not bother to read the entire article or, worse yet, just glanced at the title and the picture, and jumped to whatever conclusion suited them for that moment.

The Bible has a lot to say about nonbelievers, but I’m going to quote this week from the Book of 2nd Peter, something I don’t often get a chance to do. Peter may have been an illiterate fisherman who dictated the two…

--

--

Minister Paul J Bern

Rev. Paul J. Bern is a Web pastor and blogger on The Social Gospel Blog on Medium and Substack. Longtime Atlanta Ga. resident; stroke survivor; piano player