Four Very Good Reasons to Unplug Your TV Forever

Minister Paul J Bern
6 min readJan 10, 2023

Four Excellent Reasons to Stop Watching TV Forever

(Exodus 20: 3–5; James 1: 36–37) by Pastor Paul J. Bern

Visit my author page at https://www.amazon.com/author/revpauljbern

Visit my You Tube channel at https://www.youtube.com/c/RevPaulBern

Visit the Social Gospel Worship & Learning Center Page on Google My Business https://business.google.com/site/l/01832834538876848585

I was asked by a reader this past week if I had ever considered posting a piece on the evils of watching television. Actually, in the past I had considered doing exactly that, but every time I got ready to, something of greater importance would come up with respect to current events. For example, I could have wrote about the US government log jam that just occurred this past week, where everybody saw the US senate take four whole days to agree on who would be the Speaker of the House. The larger aspect of this is that the temporary impasse, along with other governmental malfunctions, are on live TV for all the world to see. All the other information you can possibly stand, whether you like it or not, is being presented to the public via television continuously. According to some facts and figures from TV-Free America (1322 18th Street, NW Washington, DC 20036…

--

--

Minister Paul J Bern

Rev. Paul J. Bern is a Web pastor and blogger on The Social Gospel Blog on Medium and Substack. Longtime Atlanta Ga. resident; stroke survivor; piano player