Gun Violence, the Pandemic, the Nations of Israel and the US, and What the Bible Says About Them All

Minister Paul J Bern
11 min readFeb 22, 2021

A Glimpse of the Future for Our Country in Biblical Prophecy

by Web Minister Paul J. Bern

Let me get straight to the point. These are perilous and traumatic times that we are living in. So much so that people are beginning to snap for what appears to be off-the-wall or just plain crazy reasons. This is truly disturbing to anyone who has a conscience, and I am no exception. I’m an older guy now, and I’ve seen a lot of bad stuff in my lifetime. So much so that I have often talked to God about America’s epidemics of Covid-19 and gun violence. We are the world’s #1 maker of firearms, and for the last couple of decades, that has begun to show in all the wrong ways. Mindless mass shootings. Unwarranted police violence. Active shooters and random acts of violence at every turn. I’ve had enough of this crap.

And then there’s the global pandemic that has killed over 500,000 Americans as I write this, with more sure to follow since (that’s twice as many people as there were in WW2). The global death toll is going to be well into the millions before the Corona-Virus has finally run its course. That’s pretty much what I’ve been praying about when I pray, which is fairly often — sometimes more than…

--

--

Minister Paul J Bern

Rev. Paul J. Bern is a Web pastor and blogger on The Social Gospel Blog on Medium and Substack. Longtime Atlanta Ga. resident; stroke survivor; piano player