--

I see that you publish on Medium and Substack. At one time I did the same thing too. But after about 2 years, my Medium account is up to 460 followers, all of which are organic in nature. I used exactly the opposite approach on Substack, where I started out with an email list of 185 people. As of 3 months ago, after seeing my Substack subscribers dwindle to 117, I decided to pull the plug and post exclusively on Medium (my Substack account is still active). But after reading your post, I think I going to resume posting on both platforms. My main question is, should I post with free access on one and subscriptions-only on the other, which of the two platforms should be free and which one should be paid? Both, neither, or something in between? Thanks for you input.

--

--

Minister Paul J Bern

Rev. Paul J. Bern is a Web pastor and blogger on The Social Gospel Blog on Medium and Substack. Longtime Atlanta Ga. resident; stroke survivor; piano player